A Prize for New Institutional Economics

More on the economics Nobels from Paul Krugman, Vernon Smith, David Henderson, and Tyler Cowen (1, 2).

UPDATE: Like my co-bloggers, I am very pleased with the selection of Ostrom and Williamson.  They are both very important figures who are well deserving.  On a personal note, they have also both been influential on my own work, particularly the research on this article, which discusses the tension between antitrust law and resource  conservation.

, ,

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes