Nobels for the Economics of Asset Prices

Yesterday, the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2013 was awarded to three American economists: Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert J. Shiller. According to the announcement, they received the award “for their empirical analysis of asset prices”. For more on the significance of their work, see Neil Irwin, David Henderson, and Arnold Kling. Tyler Cowen and Alex Tabarrok also have a series of posts on the three: Fama (C,T), Hansen (C,T), and Shiller (C,T).

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes